University of Findlay Athletic Hall of Fame

The University of Findlay Athletic Hall of Fame is located in the Koehler Fitness and Recreation Complex and proudly displays the remarkable achievements of the best student-athletes to ever wear the Orange and Black.

Nomination Criteria
Selection Criteria
Printable Nomination Form
Online Nomination Form

2018 Hall of Fame Ceremony

The 2018 UF Athletic Hall of Fame will take place on Jan. 27, 2018 in the Winebrenner Theological Seminary. The 1979 National Championship football team will be enshrined. Current Baltimore Ravens defensive coordinator, Dean Pees, will receive the Lifetime Achievement Award. For more information and for ticket reservation, please click below:

2018 Athletic Hall of Fame

Athletic Hall of Fame Members



Lifetime Achievement Award

The Lifetime Achievement Award is a part of the Oilers Athletic Hall of Fame and was established in 2013 to honor outstanding Oilers who have attained an extremely high level of success in their industry, sport or profession.  This success may or may not have a connection to a Varsity "F" letter earned at the University of Findlay. This award serves as humble appreciation for the recipient who has brought positive recognition and distinction to the University of Findlay athletics and the University of Findlay as an institution.

Nomination Process

If you would like to nominate an individual for this award, please email David Buck at