Final Oilers Club Luncheon Slated for Friday

Final Oilers Club Luncheon Slated for Friday

The final Oilers Club Luncheon of the 2016-17 season will be held on Friday, April 28 at Winebrenner Theological Seminary. The doors will open at 11:30 a.m. and the program will begin at noon. Outback Steakhouse will once again be catering the event, which is open to the public.

The Oilers will recognize their annual Coca-Cola Award winners at the luncheon and honor the winter sport athletes who achieved all-conference, all-region and all-American honors.

The Coca-Cola Award is given each year to student-athletes in their junior or senior seasons who achieve the highest grade point average on their respective teams.

The 2016-17 Coca-Cola Award winners are listed below:

Logan Harrah (Baseball)
Lydia Shay (Cheerleading)
Rachel Halter (Dance)
Andrew Alten (Football)
Elijah Kahlig (Men's Basketball)
Shannon Zajec (Women's Basketball)
Cam Wardley (Men's Golf)
Kelsey Koesters (Women's Golf)
Peyton Schroeder (Men's Soccer)
Kate Prewitt (Women's Soccer)
Todo Djurovic (Men's Swimming)
Marissa McDonald (Women's Swimming)
Sherwin Miranda (Men's Tennis)
Matina Matic (Women's Tennis)
Madison Arnold (Softball)
Mallorie Kah (Volleyball)
Holly Phillips (Western Equestrian)
Melanie McCaffrey/Courtney O'Connor (English Equestrian)
Olivia Sherman (Women's Lacrosse)
Matias Trampe-Kindt (Men's Cross Country/Track)
Taylor Bolinger (Women's Cross Country/Track)
Bradley Metz (Wrestling)

In addition, the Oilers Student Athletic Advisory Committee (SAAC) will also honor faculty members with a certificate of appreciation. Those faculty members being honored include:

Dr. Pamela Wharton (Mathematics Chair)
Craig Gunnett (Assistant Professor of Computer Science)
Dave Verhoff (Graduate Professor in Physical Therapy)
Dr. Chris Ward (Business Professor)
Dr. Mary Beth Dillion (Occupational Therapy Chair)
Eric Stoller (Sport and Event Management Professor)
Dr. Andrea Mata (Faculty Athletic Representative/Assistant Professor of Psychology)
Dr. Jacqueline Boyd (Instructor of Biology and Animal Science)
Dr. Edward Nyman (Assistant Professor of Health and Human Performance)
Dr. Patricia Abels (Associate Professor of Business)
Dr. Marjorie Walker (Associate Professor and Chair of Nursing)
Dr. Gregory Arburn (Assistant Professor of Economics and Finance)
Dr. Jordan Ringenberg (Assistant Professor of Computer Science)
Dr. Yaseen Alhaj-Yaseen (Assistant Professor of Finance)
Sarah Fedirka (Assistant Professor of English)
Dr. Laura Perry (Associate Professor of Pharmacy)
Phil Gunder (Coordinator of Experiential Init