Oilers Pick Up a Few More Wins

Oilers Pick Up a Few More Wins


The University of Findlay men and women's swimming and diving teams completed a tri-meet with Toledo and Tiffin on Nov. 18 in Toledo, Ohio. The men claimed a 185-93 win over Tiffin while the women bested the Dragons by a score of 236-35 and lost 165-127 to Toledo. 

On the women's side, Amanda Stiegal had four wins against Tiffin to lead the way. She teamed with Lauren Blanchard, Hanna Cederholm and Julia Snell to win the 200-yard freestyle relay with a time of 1:38.20 and also scored victories in the 50-yard freestyle (24.50), 100-yard freestyle (53.43) and 200-yard freestyle (1:56.57).

Cederholm scored victories over Toledo and Tiffin in the 100-yard breaststroke (1:05.78) and 200-yard breaststroke (2:23.56), and teamed with Kathryn Samuelson, Ashton Klopp and Emma Barnes to claim a victory over Tiffin in the 400-yard medley relay at 3:58.83.

On the men's side, Isaac Stretch had a big day in the pool, picking up three wins. He was part of the 400 medley relay team, including Trae Gulgin, Nathan Bourne, and Mark Billeaud, that took first place with a time of 3:36.70. He also teammed up with Janko Radmanovic, Trent Williams, and Conner Whitaker for a first place finish in the 200 yard freestyle relay with a time of 1:26.46. Stretch picked up his lone individual victory of the day in the 100 yard breaststroke with a first place time of 59.47.

Radmanovic continued his stellar 2017 campaign with first place finishes in the 50 and 100 yard freestyle with times of 21.35 and 46.99, respectively. Trent Williams took second in the 50 free (21.91) while Connor Whitaker earned second in the 100 free (48.48). Radmanovic also took first place in the 100 yard butterfly with a time of 50.03.


Ben Rath picked up two individual victories, first in the 1000 yard freestyle (1:05.34) and later in the 500 yard freestyle (4:56.06).

Adam Sretch took first place for the Oilers in the 200 yard breastsroke (2:16.91).

Other women's winners vs. Tiffin include:

Emma Barnes, 200-yard IM (2:13.73)
Emma Barnes, 500-yard freestyle (5:16.58)
Kathryn Samuelson, 100-yard backstroke (1:00.20)
Sydney Zimdars, 1000-yard freestyle (11:15.25)
Ashton Klopp, 200-yard butterfly (2:19.03)
Hannah May, 1-meter dive (240 pts.)
Hannah May, 3-meter dive (220.85 pts.)

Other women's winners vs. Toledo/Tiffin include:

Sarah Miles, 200 back (2:08.55)