Oilers Finish All-Ohio Championship

Oilers Finish All-Ohio Championship

The University of Findlay track and field teams competed at the All-Ohio Championship meet in Cedarville, Ohio on Friday, September 30.

Men's Results

As a team, the Oiler men finished in 7th place out of 16 teams with a total of 213 points.

Leading the way for the Findlay men was sophomore Jonathan Allen, who earned a 6th place finish at the 25:52.0 mark.  With this time Allen was able to crack the University of Findlay top 15 all-time times.  His mark of 25.52.0 ranks him 14th on the list. 

Junior Matias Trampe-Kindt claimed 28th with a time of 27:03.6.  Coming in at 43rd was sophomore Michael Taylor at the 27:53.7 mark and sophomore Austin Guthrie earned 55th with a time of 28:24.2.  Rounding out the scoring for the Oilers was freshman Nick Korducki who finished in 81st at the 29:55.4 mark.

Also competing for Findlay was sophomore Troy Schultz (31.13.2).

Women's Results

As a team, the Oiler women finished in 4th place out of 15 teams with a total of 111 points.

Pacing the Findlay women were a pair of Oilers that finished in the top ten of the meet and also earned themselves a spot in the top 15 of the University of Findlay record book.  Junior Taylor Bolinger claimed 7th after crossing the finish line at the 22:39.5 mark, which is the 8th best time in the UF record book.  Senior Nicole Burlinson collected 10th with a time of 22.57.6, which is good enough for the 14th best time in the UF record book.

Not far off the record setting pace was senior Melanie Ruich who finished 16th with a time of 23:12.0.  Rounding out the scoring for the Oilers was sophomore Torrie Purdy who earned 35th at the 24:31.3 mark and freshman Jenna Shipman grabbed 43rd with a time of 24:59.5.

Also competing for Findlay was freshman Madilyn Greiner (25:04.7) and senior Maud Sanmiquel (25:53.1).

Next Up

The cross country teams will be back in action on Friday, October 14 in Wilmington, Ohio at the #JennaStrong Fall Classic.  The meet is scheduled to begin at 4:30 p.m.